January, 2018: Things To Do in Kent, Washington

Happy New Year! There are tons of things to do this January, 2018 in Kent – from clean-ups, open mics, community service meetings, politics, celebrating Martin Luther King Jr. at Highline College and much more!

Read on – or check our full Calendar page here – to see all of the fun happenings in our hometown this month (if you have an event you’d like to submit, please email us here):

Saturday, Jan. 6, 2018:

Sunday, Jan. 7, 2018:

  • 8pm – 11pm: Open Mic, Golden Steer Steak & Rib House, 23826 104th Ave. SE, Kent, WA 98031 (map)

Monday, Jan. 8, 2018:

  • 9 – 11 a.m.: Kent4Health ShoWalk FREE Indoor Walk, accesso ShoWare Center, 625 West James Street Kent, Washington 98032 (map)
  • 12 – 1 p.m.: Noon Hoops, 6248 S 242nd Pl, Kent, WA 98032

Tues., Jan. 9, 2018:

  • 7 – 8 a.m.: Kent Sunrise Rotary, Down Home Catering, 211 First Ave. S., Kent, WA (map)
  • Noon: Kent Noon Rotary, Down Home Catering, 211 First Ave. S., Kent, WA (map)

Wed., Jan. 10, 2018:

Friday, Jan. 12:

Saturday, Jan. 13:

Monday, Jan. 15:

Tuesday, Jan. 16: 

Wed., Jan. 17:

Thursday, Jan. 18:

Friday, Jan. 19:

Saturday, Jan. 20:

Monday, Jan. 22:

Tuesday, Jan. 23:

  • 7 – 8 a.m.: Kent Sunrise Rotary, Down Home Catering, 211 First Ave. S., Kent, WA (map)
  • Noon: Kent Noon Rotary, Down Home Catering, 211 First Ave. S., Kent, WA (map)

Friday, Jan. 26:

Monday, Jan. 29:

Tuesday, Jan. 30:

  • 7 – 8 a.m.: Kent Sunrise Rotary, Down Home Catering, 211 First Ave. S., Kent, WA (map)
  • Noon: Kent Noon Rotary, Down Home Catering, 211 First Ave. S., Kent, WA (map)