Join the Mill Creek Neighborhood Walking Tour, Sat., Aug. 20

Kent Event: The Collins House, built in 1908
The Collins House was built in 1908.

Learn about Kent’s history on the Mill Creek Neighborhood Walking Tour on Saturday, August 20.

Join friends, neighbors and members of the Greater Kent Historical Society on the Mill Creek Neighborhood Historic House & Garden Walking Tour this Saturday, August 20 from 10 AM to 4 PM.

Kent Event: The R. E. Young House, build in 1916.
The R. E. Young House was built in 1916.

As part of Experience Historical Kent in August, the walking tour features five unique homes and gardens, including The Bereiter House (1908), the Rader House (1907), the R.E. Young House (1916), the Mergens House (1941) and the Collins House (1908).

Each home has a unique history and story and is within easy walking distance from the Kent Historical Museum, 855 E. Smith St., Kent, Washington 98030.

Guided tours start at the museum on the half hour beginning at 10 AM. The last tour begins at 3 PM. A map of the tour and the Mill Creek Neighborhood will be provided at check in. There is free parking available at the museum.

Donations are appreciated. All proceeds go to help support the Mill Creek Neighborhood Council.

Contact Sharon Bersaas of the Mill Creek Historic District for more information at 253-852-4984 or via email.

 

 

1 COMMENT

Comments are closed.